WEEKEND IN PHOTOS

After my plans for the weekend fell through, I welcomed with open arms a chance to relax, watch a whole lot of Veronica Mars and do some cooking. Vegan mac n cheese (it’s actually pretty good and makes my obsession with mac n cheese a little less unhealthy) cranberry coconut banana muffins (vegan) cranberry coconut granola bars (vegan) and old faithful rice and beans (yup, vegan too). Though I am only (mostly) vegetarian – just the occasional fish – I jump on any occasion to leave out an animal by-product from a recipe and I almost never have cow’s milk in my fridge, it kinda grosses me out.

After spending way too much time in my pjs, I decided to take a walk up to the mountain on Sunday afternoon and I snapped this photo near the top. A pretty good cloudy view of our fine city. Living downtown does have its benefits.

2 thoughts on “WEEKEND IN PHOTOS

Leave a Reply

