The good the bad and the ugly

The bad news first:
Headed to the post office (on the other side of the universe) to pick up my wrongly delivered trench coat, turns out the woman behind the counter was not in a giving mood and refused to give me my package unless I had proof of address… apparently THIS post office doesn’t accept just picture ID. thank you very much.

The good (read great) news
I lu-lu-lu-loveeeeeee Alfred Sung. Thank you mr Sung for putting cheap beautiful pieces into our shitty Zellers. I first read about his cheap collection for Zellers on sweetspot.ca. I fell in LOVE (obsessed) with a pair of high waist tapered, pleated beige pants – and matching blazer. I had to have these pants! When I finally got around to visiting a zellers a few weeks ago, they were renovating and the whole place was a huge mess (no big surprise).

I walked around and couldn’t find a single Alfred Sung item. My 20 minute walk in the rain to get to to the store was starting to piss me off. Then I found it, a single rack, nothing special… i grabbed an XS in everything i could get my hands on – which wasnt much- and went to try them on in the ghetto changing rooms. the ONE pair of pants i found (size 0) were wayyy too tight to be flattering but I got about 5 shirts and a dress. Lucky for me, they were I guess getting rid of old stock and almost all clothes were 5$ a piece. I didnt find any of the spring stuff but I was plenty happy.

Back to today, I get to Zellers after my almost tear inducing encounter with bitch face post office lady in need of some serious retail therapy. And then LO AND BEHOLD a HUGE area full of Alfred Sung stuff! YAYYYYY
On top of it all, they had buy one get one half off… so I had to buy in multiples of 2! I left with a whole bunch of goodies including a pair of shoes and a purse. My credit card wasnt too happy but he’ll get over it!

some of my new wardrobe staples above:
from left to right:
black dress ( I got it in navy too… I just couldnt choose 1!)
Tan blazer
Black High waist pants

And the Ugly… well there was no ugly, just pretty clothes, shoes, sunglasses and bags.

One thought on “The good the bad and the ugly

Leave a Reply

