You say goodbye, and I say hello

On a visit to the Salvation Army yesterday, I hit the jackpot! I guess they received a large donation of Zara clothes – new with tags – recently.

Here are some the goodies I got all for between 2.99 and 6.99. (there was a skirt too… I just can’t find it hahaha)

Also, Matt brought me to Futureshop to look (and possibly buy) myself a new DSLR. I had seen on the website they offered a discount on Canon cameras if you brought in an old one – working or not – of the same brand.

After 2 trips back home – one to pick up my old 2.0 MP camera from my college days (oh how the times have changed) and one to pick up my passport as my 2nd ID (damn my non license owning self) I got the T2i for 100$ off plus a 10$ discount, a 4 year warrantee and a 16 gig memory card. Not to mention a 2,000$ Future Shop credit card!
Now if you’ll excuse me, i’m off to look for a second job…


My hoarding pays off… but I will miss you, old camera, with your lilo & Stich stickers. Although he’s been dead for atleast 7 years, let’s have a moment of silence for my first ever digital camera that was a wopping 2 megapixels.

 

One thought on “You say goodbye, and I say hello

  1. Pingback: Tomorrow Never Knows

Leave a Reply

