She doesn’t know your name and your heart beats like a subway train


I really work with some great people. I got a swarm of compliments on my hair today. The best part of my job is the people I work with. If it weren’t for them, I don’t know how I could stay at this job for too long. Don’t get me wrong, I like my job most of the days, but the people are just so friendly! I think 99% of the people actually noticed and mentioned something about my hair. Anything from “did you change something? Have you always worn glasses?” (ohhhh Andrew, you so funny) to “It’s fabulous!”  Gotta love em! I think I was blushing for the most part of the day… I don’t deal well with attention!

Above is my puppy (he’s 3 but he’s still a puppy to me) Hurley. Matt’s mom babysits him at her place during the week (we both are gone 11-12 hours a day) so we only have him 2 days a week, it’s so sad!!!! he was all over me when I was trying to get some outfit shots so I figured I’d include him cuz he’s just so freakin cute!!

I’m frowning at him here because he wouldn’t sit. such a camera whore!

I’m starting to like my hair. Tomorrow will tell how it looks curly… or if it still curls after being fried. Tomorrow is a friend’s bachelorette so I stopped by F21 on my way home to get a new top to wear. Man that place is overwhelming… I got some of those “double rings” that I keep seeing on everyone in blog land. I had to be cool like them. I love F21’s cheap jewelry. I’m excited to get dressed up tomorrow and go out and do some drinking and dancing, it’s been a while. January? tisk tisk Emily.

When I was at the salon last night, there were 2 girls working there with blue or black polka dot flowy shirts like this and skinny jeans. I knew I had to copy that look.

What I’m wearing:
top – Alfred Sung for Pure (yes I’m obsessed)
jeans – Gap
shoes – Max Studio
bracelets – F21


Leave a Reply

