Cardigans and Lasagna.

Last night, I made another attempt at trying a recipe from my new recipe book (too much of the word “recipe” in that sentence?).

After failing horrrrrrrrrrribly at the peanut butter cookies (I actually had to throw them out, they were hard as a rock… I’m thinking my natural PB is just too pasty and non oily) I decided to try the lasagna, because really, you shouldnt be able to mess up lasagna, everything is already cooked – more or less.

Despite the fact that I only ended up eating at 8:30, (I get home at 6:45, only got the food in the oven around 7:30) I think it was a success. It was hearty (LOTS of tofu in there) and the only thing that wasn’t made from scratch was the canned tomato paste.

Matt thinks this cardigan is an “old lady sweater” I don’t know what he’s been smoking.  I really need to pick up a tripod… my BBQ just isn’t the same. 

I cheated and had some chocolate yesterday. (it’s matt’s fault, why did he buy praline chocolate? and then leave it on the table so it was all melty?… Mmmm melty) On the bright side, I havent had coffee yet this week (not easy) and having 3-4 earl greys a day is sure to make me sick of it very quickly.

Tank top – F21
Cardigan – Gift
Pants – TeenFlo
Shoes – Alfred Sung for Zellers (yes, AGAIN)
Necklace – F21
Sunglasses – RayBan 

6 thoughts on “Cardigans and Lasagna.

  1. you need to start sharing these recipes. I’m going to share mine that I’m making this week.. last night was fish sticks (the M loved em.. I was too freaked out) and tonite was BLT salad. NOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOM.

    ps.. this outfit? with the hair? and the shoes? and the tude? love. like creepy love. the best kind obviously.

  2. I do agree with Merl about your outfit with the hair! your style seems to be looking better and better, cause you’re getting used to it I guess? I’m glad the lasagna worked out, looks exactly like the one I had on Saturday!!! ;) Miss ya lil em xo

  3. Em do you drink green tea at all?? you should get into that when you get sick of the earl grey :)

    I love the shoes btw!

Leave a Reply

