twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom

They have arrived. 24 hours after I placed my order. THANK YOU! The color is actually not like this… but this phone camera effect does that. They are actually the teal from the last post. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee I love them.

For some crazy reason, I will give up sleep in order to take pictures of myself my outfits. This is suprising since I LOVE my sleep and I got home at midnight last night. Mother dear, don’t worry, I didnt get attacked and I did not go into any alleys. (only because my camera wasnt with me… shhhh)

I bought this skirt for my birthday last year and I havent worn it since. Why? I have no idea.

I’d like to constantly be twirling in this. In the words of one of the aliens from the Simpsons:
My fellow Americans. As a young boy, I dreamed of being a baseball, but
tonight I say, we must move forward, not backward, upward not forward,
and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom.

 

My mom should not be worried about me being attacked on my way home from school, she should be worried about my feet being deformed from all those high heels I wear. Look at my poor footsies all squished and red. On second thought, don’t look at my feet…SO FLATTTTTT. Bad feet!

Matt and I are supposed to go see eclipse tonight. I am exciiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiited. Yes I’m 12 years old. No I don’t think the kid who plays Jacob is hot. Am I the only one that feels like that? And his voice bothers me. I hear the movie is true to the book which is what matters.

6 thoughts on “twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom

  1. Dammit.

    I really wish they DID make a royal blue version. I would buy it.

    And these pictures made me really happy. You are awesome and I have flat feet, too. In fact, I have horribly deformed feet and heels and toes from shoes. I wouldn’t show you, but I appreciate that you would show me.

    I mean, I would show you. But just like, in the comfort of one of our homes. And drunk. So….

    Oh yeah- and let’s talk about how those ARE seriously the most comfy shoes evah. Right? They are like kid gloves. Mmmm. Enjoy.

    .Haiku

  2. That skirt is so fantastically twirly, you really should wear it more often. Twirling skirts can always lift me out of a bad mood. I guess spinning is a childhood hobby that I never quite grew out of!

    And those shoes are a delight! They look so comfy. If only I hadn’t lost a toenail in a terrible drunk toe stubbing incident just in time for summer (overshare much?)

Leave a Reply

