I woke last night to the sound of thunder

Not only did I get home around 12:15 but mother nature decide to scare me half to death with insane thunder. I thought my apartment was going to fall through a hole in the earth. To top it all off, the power went out and I was home alone. It was a good thing I was completely exhausted.

I love these damn shoes and I get compliments left and right but gosh darnit, they are killing me. I really hope they just need to be broken in and that they aren’t just incompatible with my feet. I had accepted the pain by the end of the night.

This is where the blisters are… Please ignore how decrepid my feet are.

tank top – random  / pants – Alfred Sung for Zellers / shoes – Seychelles / jewelry – flea market

4 thoughts on “I woke last night to the sound of thunder

  1. Thee is nothing suckier than having your feet kill you. It literally brings down my whole being and makes me utterly lethargic!
    On a different note, I love the new header and look, love the whole black on black outfit…I just hope you’re not wearing it because, as Morrissey once said, “I wear black on the outside cause black is how I feel on the inside.”

    xoxo
    Eleanor

  2. I just wanted to say that I love your *new* edgy haircut! It looks very nice on you. I like that you can fix it so many ways. Hugs

  3. I have the same problem with A LOT of my shoes. It’s terrible how narrow most shoes are. My feet aren’t even big, they’re just wide in that area. [tears] Ah well, the occasional pain is worth it.

  4. Oh! I am so sad that they are being mean to you! I went a half size bigger than I really am and since I was afraid that shit would happen and fortunately I have no problems with mine at all (except for fatigued calves after a night of drunk dancing, typical with any shoes really) I feel terrible that they are not working out for you though. They do look mighty fantastic on you though. oh blast! and I am LOVING that hat from AA! I buy all the polishes at the cash wrap too. I have like 4 bottles. some will never wear. but they ARE great! And if you cut your hairs or dye them or whathaveyou, I will still be interested in you. I just want you to know that I think you are neat.

Leave a Reply

