I bet you think this song is about you


hat: AA / vest: F21 / jeans: Gap / sandals: Zara (old)

I wish I had something better to offer than these dark spare room shots! Alas, I don’t. So deal! You gotta love casual Fridays. (altho I put heels on at work and no hat) It’s probably the only day of the week I even wear jeans these days. On weekends, since it’s summer, my wardrobe consists of jogging pants or else dresses, shorts, skirts or( loose jeans).

These gap jeans are almost completely amazing. Unfortunately since they have a bit of stretch, I have to keep yanking them higher throughout the day if I don’t want to look like I have a saggy butt.

After work I did some errands (picking up bachelorette goodies for tomorrow (teehee) and other doodads and I knew I wanted to stop at American Apparel but I couldn’t for the life of me remember. This always seems to happen with this store and I don’t usually go in unless I have an item in mind. As I was going through the rows I spotted the hat and the clouds parted and a ray of sunshine hit this gray beauty. When I asked the girl the price she looked at me and said 54, no wait 55$ and gave me a HOLY SHIT THIS IS EXPENSIVE look. I thought well fudge this until I remembered I had a gift card with 25$ on it. CHA-CHING. See, this way the hat only “technically” cost 30. Lets not think about the fact that the 25$ was actually my money since I had returned something last fall and they couldn’t give me cash… but who’s keeping track! Now since I was there, I HAD to pick up some minty colored nail polish and some rosebud salve…

Yes I am one of those people that wants to buy all the garbage they put near the cash for those with ADD who can’t stand in line without touching everything. You got me AA!  Anyhoo… I like the hat, altho it’s extremely warm but I would not have bought it if I didn’t have that 25$ card. I really considered getting the brown one merely because this picture has been burned into my memory and I want to BE Carly Simon. Except with a bra…

2 thoughts on “I bet you think this song is about you

  1. That hat is pretty amazing. Expensive, but pretty amazing. I’m glad you had the gift card. It would have been tragic to have to walk away from that one.

Leave a Reply

