Here we go again

Hair appointment in 12 days. I am so ready for a change, fed up of whats going on right now on my head.

I’m going shorter (obviously I can’t go longer…) and I’m debating HOW short to go. Ive had it all the way down to my scalp pretty much. Let’s not talk about that horrible decision. Do not shave your head when you are 13 and have not developped yet and are in your second year of high school. [Shudder] I’m not really against shaving it. I mean just look at Natalie Portman or Sinead O’Connor, GORGEOUS with shaved heads. But let’s not go there.

I always bring pictures when I go to the hairdresser and I always rely on celebs for my inspirations. I have mental list in my head of hair that I love that I go back to every time I’m going for a cut. As I’ve mentioned before, I’m kind of obsessed with Karla’s Closet  and there was one point in her blog she had a do that I fell head over heels for.

Karlascloset.com

This girl rocks my socks off. Now if she would give me her legs, butt and hips, Id be set. Ok now I’m sounding like a crazy person. “it puts the lotion on the skin, or else it gets the hose” Yeah that’s what I sound like. MOVING AWAY from creepy Emily… THE HAIR. I like it A LOT and it’s still in my whole mohawk obsession.

Now the problem is this. I have about an inch of dark blonde roots and If I do this cut, I’m a little concerned about the  2 tones. Am I going to look like a punk rocker from the 80s?

 

Google images

My second option is to dye it all the same color as my roots. Third option is to chop it even shorter (like Natalie Portman above) Now I do realize that just because I cut my hair like these lovely ladies, I don’t get their faces (boooo) so I think I will talk to my hairdresser and figure out whats best for my face. Now I had to add Shannyn Sossamon in there because I used to be obsessed with her too. [I hope you’ve all already realized I have an obsessive personality?] I’ve watched 40 days and 40 nights too many times to remember (altho not in the past few years) and she was always dressed so amazingly. and her hair… and her eyes. Can’t get enough.

I feel like this post has gotten away from hair and is turning into a post about my obsessions with random people I’ve never met. OH WELL! content is content right???

I’m down with any suggestions you want to throw my way wether it be regarding hair or other hot ladies I should start stalking via google images.

Suprise coming demain.

4 thoughts on “Here we go again

  1. Oooh I love ALL of these. I think we have the same style when it comes to hair. I love the second set, top left.

    Now this is making me want to chop all my hair off.

    P.S. I LOVE Silence of the Lambs. Creeeepy.

  2. OOOohhhh! I’m so excited for you. I love haircuts. I think what you get should depend on your face shape…just because I’ve tried to get haircuts that I thought looked nice on others and they looked terrible on me because I had a different shaped face. But yea, I love Keira Knightley’s short hair. She rocks it well.

    PICTURES WHEN YOU GET IT PLEASE! :D

    Yasmeen

  3. I used to LOVE Shannyn Sossamon too!!!!! She’s on a knight’s tale too, remember? And weird that 40 days 40 nights was on tv a couple of months ago! I just love her look. Ummm… maybe you should go dark?… I actually have no idea lol, I’m sure whatever you’ll do with it will look great! xo

Leave a Reply

