I don’t wanna be a candidate for Vietnam or Watergate,

Cause all I wanna do is
Bicycle, bicycle, bicycle
I want to ride my
Bicycle, bicycle, bicycle

Date:
09/04/2010
Wearing:

Top – F21
Pants – Alfred Sung for Zellers (19.99)
Fanny – thrifed (1$)
Necklace – F21
Sandals – Zara
Occasion
:
Sorting through clothes in a church basement

I am back from a great yet exhausting weekend! On Saturday morning, I got up after just 5 hours to get going on my thrifting. I hit up the church basement sale and then the flea market. I have a few bags that will be up in the shop soon and this AMAZING dome umbrella!!! I have been wanting one of these for a long time and couldn’t believe I found this one for a dollar! So exciting. I also found the fanny pack I’m wearing in these photos. My sister was selling jewelry at the flea market, she did pretty well. I even bought a necklace. I took over 100 pictures at the fair that afternoon but that deserves a post all to itself!

I’ve mentioned my bike on the blog before. I found her on the side of the road one night years ago and my dad fixed her tire and she was good to go! I love my old bike, I rode her to the flea market, it was an intense 3 minute bike ride. She has to stay in the country because I don’t trust city people and I don’t want them driving over me.

6 thoughts on “I don’t wanna be a candidate for Vietnam or Watergate,

  1. I was very very impressed with your balancing skills in the first photo before I noticed the kickstand! Well, either way you look like quite a biking beauty. I think I’ve been reading too much of The Sartorialist, I am gaining quite an appreciation for a cute girl on a bike, even though I don’t ride one or own one. Maybe I should!

Leave a Reply

