Etsy shop update & ramblings

Vintage small leather/suede bag – $15
Vintage small terrycloth red strapless dress – $15

Thank you for the well-wishes yesterday. I do feel a bit better today.

Despite feeling like shit yesterday, I had to take advantage of the extra time I had at home. I left work around 3:15 so I could just go home and relax. Sadly because I live so far, I got home at 5:00. Then I thought about my friend who lives 5 mins from work. She would be getting home shortly and I had left work 1 hour & 45 minutes before her. Matt and I both work far from home (in opposite directions hence where we live) and I can’t even imagine how it would be if we both got home shortly after 5pm. that’s SO MUCH TIME. I guess a lot of people think that’s normal but really, when you get home close to 7pm, sit down for a bit, make food, eat and then surf the net/watch tv for an hour, it’s pretty much time to go to bed. I’ve pretty much gotten used to this kinda thing. When I worked 3 years for a video game company a few years ago, I left at 6:30am to be at work for 8am and then I finished at 5 and was home at 6:30. LONG DAY. Needless to say, I got used to it and that was that. Getting a quick glimpse of what getting home around 5pm would be like has made me envious of those who work close to home. [another argument for why I need to work from home eventually – my sanity]

So back to the point, I posted up some items in the shop last night. I had already edited the photos so it didn’t involve too much work. Matt came in and asked me “What are you doing, aren’t you supposed to be sick?” I said yes, but I’m WORKING. It’s not like I was having a dance party in the spare room. That would have been a lot more exciting than updating the shop. Still more things coming soon though, stay tuned (does ‘tuned’ work for the blog?) I’m often tempted to just take all (all being 6) my vacation days to just catch up on everything at home. Do a massive cleaning and gutting of my apartment, list all the etsy items in the shop and put them away so they arent cluttering up the spare room. Despite my hoarding love for ‘stuff’, I’ve grown to hate it all. Some days I want to take everything and throw it off the balcony and onto the street. I’ve already gutted out my closet – which could use more work – and my beauty products. I have a lot more work to do.

This morning while reading Jeremy & Kathleen and this sentence really caught my eye:
2) She will throw almost all of her belongings away on a whim – so I needed to get her something special and lasting
I want to be that kind of person.

One thought on “Etsy shop update & ramblings

  1. The red dress is great!

    My boyfriend works far from home AND takes the bus there. He leaves the house at 9:45am and usually doesn’t get home till 10pm or later. I don’t know how you all do it!

    Thanks for the comment! I totally stalk Zoe too, haha. She’s so very awesome. We should start a website called Independent Fashion Bloggers with Short Blond Hair (IFBSBH).

Leave a Reply

