Snow day (and haircut!)

Woke up this morning to a layer of white on the ground. I was pretty excited. For once I didn’t have my pre-coffee murdering mood. Matt didn’t know who the girl in a good mood first thing in the morning was.

Right as I was leaving to go drop off my project and go for my hair appointment, the light snow turned into a mini blizzard (refer to picture 1 for proof).

Now let’s get to the juicy bit. HAIR CUT. Andrea, my beloved hairdresser – who I can barely afford but I refuse to go to anyone else –  did an amazing job as usual. I showed her a few pictures and told her my vision. badaboom badabing, new haircut. I REALLY like it. The salon technically gives free makeup touch ups with hair cuts. However if you don’t mention it, neither will they… SO this time I brought it up and had one of the girls do a nice lil touch up for me. I thought that would ease the shock when I came face to face with Matt – who I only informed that morning that I was cutting it again. Of course that meant a third person to tip but hey it was well worth it.

AND THEN I’m walking around St Laurent street to do some Christmas shopping and a girl informs me that there is a betsey johnson sale going on. I decide to just “check it out” and there are a bunch of BEtsey Johnson and L.A.M.B. shoes for 100$. There were some BEAUTIES. Not to mention handbags, coats and clothing. Since I am on a shopping ban – not to mention just spent a pretty penny on my hair – I walked away empty handed. Window shopping SUCKS BALLS. I wanted to buy so much for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. I only ended up picking one christmas present and then headed home.

And that my friends, was my Saturday.

5 thoughts on “Snow day (and haircut!)

  1. O
    M
    G

    I just squealed so loud I almost peed myself. Probably made one of the dogs pee as well since they are almost ridiculously submissive. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE LAHGAKJDGHKAJ%^*(^%^&*….. i really like it. like a lot. like an obscene amount. holy SHIT. I even called my cousin and sister over and explained the emma watson reference and they squealed too!! amazing darling. I knew you would pull it off beautifully. a-ma-zing baby.

    did I mention I love it?

  2. Three things;

    1 – The light snowfall photograph is absolutely stunning;

    2 – I had high expectations for the haircut after all that build-up, and I am most definitely not disappointed;

    3 – I don’t believe you’ve EVER used so many CAPS in any single BLOG before, so it must be a good sign, and made me smile throughout the entire reading. AWESOME.

    That is all.

    P.S. I fully expect the 13for30 to finish with a BANG, however, topping the sweet new Do might difficult to out-Do.
    Haha. Get it? I’m lame.

Leave a Reply

