What I Wore | New Years day

The 3 sisters got together new years day for a feast at Steph’s.  She’s the eldest, it’s her duty (hehe doodie) to feed us young’ns. She made amazing food and we stuffed ourselves and then had desert on top. Despite the hangover I was nursing from New Years eve (nice timing steph!) I forgot all about my head pounding while I stuffed my face with yummy food. Then there was no time to think about my head when I was complaining about how full I was.

I pulled these pants out of my closet and decided they needed to be worn more than once in the 8 months since I bought them. AND I never thought these words would come out of my mouth (err hands) but how fun are these ballet flats? I’ve been a hater for a while I admit… But when I saw the ad for these “fast flats” I was interested. Then they magically ended up in my stocking at Christmas from Matt’s mom. They will be perfect for commuting back and forth in the summer since I wear heels at work. And I didn’t have to spend any money on them. [I love being spoiled].

Is this 5 day work week feeling brutal to anyone else? Not a good sign when it’s only Monday. [EDIT : It’s actually Tuesday… ]

2 thoughts on “What I Wore | New Years day

Leave a Reply

