What I Wore | 1.12.2011

[What am I looking at?]

Lets take a moment to appreciate how amazing this skirt is.

…………………………………………………………

Thank you.

This was one of my gifts from Matt’s mom. I don’t know what my wardrobe would be without all the classic beautiful pieces she gives me. My wardrobe would probably just be Zellers and thrift store items. But luckily, I have a boyfriend with a generous mom with impeccable taste. (I’m so NOT sucking up right now, she doesn’t even know I have a blog!) I wore almost this exact outfit last week and when I decided to wear the skirt again yesterday, nothing looked as good with it. And since I didn’t have any pictures of it, I decided to take the lame safe route and just copy last week’s outfit. It’s not like anyone at my office would notice, I’m sure they wear the same outfit 2 or 3 times in a week.

Since this outfit was mostly made up of gifts, it probably cost me under 30$. Fun, right? I love being frugal. I really don’t understand people who lift their nose at those of us who shop second hand and in the sale racks. I went shopping last night and thanks to my shopping ban (that is technically over now) I really think twice before making a purchase. If I don’t NEED it… I can’t bring myself to fork out the $$. I ended up leaving the mall with a 20$ cardigan (and because I NEEDED a versatile cardigan). As depressing as it was to leave without all those JC boots and that awesome BENCH hoodie, I feel good. There is a reason I don’t go to malls anymore, too much temptation!

8 thoughts on “What I Wore | 1.12.2011

  1. I know this is almost definitely inappropriate, but is it just me, or is it somewhat odd that a bright-red skirt is called “TeenFlo”? I mean, really…

    That being said, it is a DAMN good skirt, and I love how classy you look in it! I mean, DAMN, you are channeling some serious Mad Men vixens in this getup!

Leave a Reply

