What We Wore | Man repelling 1.12.2011

I think I’m channeling the man repeller in this post. I went shopping after my dentist appointment with a friend last week. I pretty much forced her to play ugly dress up with me at Winners. I couldn’t get her into any sequens though…

It was actually really hard to find items that were ugly. I secretly thought I could style most of the scary stuff into a decent outfit. Would I wear them in public? No… but I would enjoy them on others with longer legs. Since I’m being a smart(er) shopper these days, I only left with a plain cardigan and not the 50$ BENCH sweater that I really felt like I could hybernate inside till spring.

Hope I made your Monday a little less craptacular and a little more funtacular. I like to use made up words.

Your tiger sequin booty shorts wearing friend,

p.s. Yes I wanted to own those sequin booty shorts.
p.p.s. Yes I walk around barefoot pretty much anywhere.

5 thoughts on “What We Wore | Man repelling 1.12.2011

  1. I’m disappointed that you didn’t get the booty shorts. It’s like I don’t even know you anymore.

    I GET TO SEE YOU IN 4 WEEKS [and some change]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Hahahaha, I think the booty shorts are actually exactly the opposite of man-repelling…the rest of it is pretty much birth control. I also walk around barefoot and perch myself on things as if I am always in my own home, which I’m not.

    I LOL’d at the comment you left, but I don’t have to pretend I’m in NY, I live here!

    xo, Ashley

Leave a Reply

