What I Wore | 1.23.2011


Top – Alfred Sung for Zellers
Belt – Thrifted
Skirt – Split
Tights – Roots
Wool Socks – thrifted
Boots – Vintage



I call this face my ‘I had too much gin/beer, a raccoon tan from snowboarding & finally washed my makeup off in the morning’ look. Even with a hangover and cold temperatures, I shut up and get dressed. Really though, there was no one around to complain to even if I wanted to. I wore this on Sunday for the bus trip back to the city. I’ve been accumulating more and more short flared high waist skirts, I really think they are an essential for any wardrobe. Ummm and pockets. I LIVE for pockets. In the words of the great Alanis, I pretty much always ‘got one hand in my pocket’ (See below picture for evidence – altho the cold could be the reason). I am heading back down to the ‘country’ this weekend for some more snowboarding. Here I come buns of steel!

I’m kinda in love with this outfit. It was a complete fluke. I had the shirt on already Thursday night after work and was deciding what to pack for my weekend and threw on this skirt and voilà. Easy peasy.

So after yesterday’s post about my plans for February, I fell upon this: [Project 365: How to Take a Photo a Day and See Your Life in a Whole New Way]. Very interesting read, I may consider doing this more than just a month. Come on February, lets DO THIS.


2 thoughts on “What I Wore | 1.23.2011

Leave a Reply

