What I Wore | 2.12.2011


Shirt – old
Vest – even older
Skirt – Split
Tights – Roots
Boots – Vintage Minnetonka (etsy)
Glasses – Ray Ban
Bag – Vintage Coach (etsy)

See that big mountain behind me? That’s where the snow plow puts all the snow from our parking lot and it’s been growing quite a bit the last few weeks. I think it takes up 2 or 3 of the visitor spots at the moment. I’m pretty jealous of those bloggers who actually have FOLIAGE or SUNSHINE or even DIRT in their photos. But like the past 26 years, [who knows what the world did before I was born? nobody] winters always eventually came to an end and like previous years, this one too shall pass. Just about 3 more months? Oh god.

And you know what? I’m taking a vacation soon. And it’s not even to somewhere warm! I know, I must have lost my mind, right? Luckily, I am going with some fantastic ladies which will make up for the lack of tropical weather and the fact that I will be leaving snow for more snow.

On that note, see I found a solution for the whole bright snow + sensitive eyes = squinty face problem? SUNGLASSES. Althought I think I pull off a good Arnold/Terminator look in that first picture, I’m not all awkward and squinty. Plus you can’t see the evil looks I’m shooting Matt as he clicks repeatedly for 5 seconds then says we’re done and gets in the car. This is why I take my own outfit pictures people. I really don’t get how other bloggers get their boyfriends to take their pictures. It’s like pulling teeth with Matt. Grumble. Grumble. Good thing he made me dinner on Saturday! [AND good thing Matt doesn’t read my blog!]

2 thoughts on “What I Wore | 2.12.2011

  1. i’m leaving 75 degree temps and sun for that snow you’re talking about. that must make me crazy, too.

    then again…i think all 6 of us are a bit cray cray.

    :D

Leave a Reply

