40 days


[image]

{Almost} Every year since college, I give up chocolate for lent. Although I grew up Catholic, I am not exactly religious. I do this more for a personal challenge and because chocolate is my weak spot. By the end of the 40 days, I’ve usually kicked my craving for chocolate. Unfortunately once Lent rolls around the next year, it’s back in full force. Now I’m in the mood to watch a little Josh Hartnett and Shannyn Sossamon eye candy in 40 days and 40 nights.

Anyone else giving up something they love for lent?

2 thoughts on “40 days

  1. I’m Catholic too and I usually give up sweets and try to do something good like be less judgemental, etc. Well this year I am giving up chocolate, keep in mind I work for a chocolate company..yikes, and I am also giving up clothes shopping….ay yi yi

  2. I could use some willpower up in here. I didn’t have any Lent plans but I think I should make some. Could I play reverse Lent and see if I can go to the gym every day for 40 days. Oh wait, that’s a failure waiting to happen. NVM. So we’ll leave it at this, I’m inspired by your courage and willpower happy chocolate-avoiding.

Leave a Reply

