Snow day

As the sun was setting – just as the day was ending on Monday afternoon – I brought Hurley out to snap some shots of the snow. These pictures don’t do it justice, we woke up to a bucket-load Monday morning.

Matt left earlier and I was just running around in my usual frantic morning fashion getting ready for work when he called and said “Have you looked outside yet?” As I spun in place, I realized all the windows in the apartment were fogged up so I walked to one and wiped it just as he told me about the blizzard outside. Since I had been fighting a cold {and losing horribly} all weekend, he told me that if there was a day to stay home sick, it would be that day. He was turning right around and coming home because the roads were so bad so I decided to take his advice and take the day to relax and fight my cold rather than trek through mountains of snow and wait for buses that probably wouldn’t show up.

It’s FRIDAY folks! I’m still debating what I want to do this weekend – stay in and relax and be lazy? or take advantage of the end of the season and go snowboarding? Ah, decisions! Well no matter what I do this weekend, I’ll be sure to take pictures. Sorry for the lack of outfit posts this week – I’ve been lazy/busy and my kitchen has not been clean enough to take photos of. [I’ll add that to my to do list for the weekend – clean and mop kitchen!] Have a great weekend – go mop some floors.

2 thoughts on “Snow day

  1. Ugggh, I totally have to mop, too. Don’t remind me.

    I showed these pictures to my boyfriend. His response? “Thank God we don’t have to deal with snow!” True that.

    Have a great weekend…whatever you end up doing! (And mop your floors!)

  2. ahhh, so much snow! NYC is getting into real early spring weather now so I can’t say that I feel your pain, but you certainly have my sympathies. Although, you did get to go boarding…so maybe it’s a wash.

    Hope you’re feeling better!!
    xo, Ashley

Leave a Reply

