What I Wore | 03.24.2011

I can’t stop wearing this top! What can I say, us pixies love our stripes! When I passed a small specialty shop on my way home the other day, I couldn’t help but notice a pair of red tights. They were red and in the sales section so I slowed down to check it out. AND there was also a pair of mustard ones!! They were 17$ but the original price was 34$ (each!!) I haven’t shopped much in the past few months and I’ve been almost exclusively shopping at thrift stores so almost 40$ for 2 pairs of tights seemed crazy to me. BUT I figured these were by a good brand and they would last. (Ils ont été fabriqués en France!)

Do you think I could get Zellers/Alfred Sung to sponsor my blog? Do bloggers ever contact companies or is it just the other way around? Either way, I love their collections and imagine I got it for free? That would be amazing. I already gush about them as it is for free, the least they can do is send me free stuff, right??? Ok dream on, I know!

Life has felt really hectic these days, many things to figure out, too much to do in too little time. I think that last picture would describe my life these days. Spinning in circles! Things will all fall in place soon enough but right now, I’m just all over the place and not in enough places all at the same time. Does that make sense?

Top – Alfred Sung for Zellers
Skirt – H&M
Tights – Bleuforêt
Shoes – Steve Madden/DSW
Necklace – thrifted
Sunglasses – vintage/garage sale

7 thoughts on “What I Wore | 03.24.2011

  1. We sure do love our stripes. That means I would have liked this one even if you didn’t twirl for the camera but I’m so happy you did! :) I have a feeling life is going to get really hectic, really soon around here. Figure out how to handle everything so you can let me in on the secret in about a month, okay?

  2. I just wore my red tights for the first time on Wednesday. They’re been sitting in a drawer since I got them. Becuase, to me anyways, red tights yell – “I’m one fierce bitch, so look at me!!!!” and I didn’t want to screw it up. Verdict is, I love them. I went with a mustard, black, and white outfit (you’ll be seeing it very soon). And now, I’m all like, “how else can I wear these?! like everyday!!” I need to hit up We Love Colors to get some more technicolor tights.

Leave a Reply

