What I Wore | I’m with the band

When I went to Lake Tahoe in February, we were thrift shopping while we waited for Amanda‘s plane to land and Christina found these boots and asked if any of us size 6 ladies needed a pair of black boots. Isn’t she a sweetie? I really didn’t have any room to bring back any new things in my luggage but I still ended up buying the boots, a Dooney & Bourke handbag and a sweater (along with a poncho from Merl that is still waiting for spring for its big appearance). I almost always forget to have my bag in photos so you haven’t seen the lovely D&B I snatched up. AND of course when I took the above photos, I forgot to grab my blue leather bag (which looked pretty freakin adorable with this outfit if I may say so myself). I really didn’t want to put the bag in my etsy shop but I swear I have an unhealthily large collection of bags and I just can’t keep them all! (unfortunately) I hope it eventually finds a home where it can be used and abused but until then, I’ll be sneaking it out from time to time.

p.s. As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, it’s still winter.
Exhibit A – I’m standing in snow.
Exhibit B – My hands are in my pockets in EVERY shot because they are hurting from the cold.

I’m planning on snowboarding another 2 times so don’t screw me over snow! I’ll endure you as long as you keep the mountain open a few more weeks. [cue my evil eye]

Polka dot top – Alfred Sung for Zellers
Blazer – TeenFlo
Belt – thrifted
Jeans – Gap
Boots – thrifted
Necklace – thrifted

4 thoughts on “What I Wore | I’m with the band

  1. 1. cute polka dots!
    2. I know you didn’t mention anything in the post about bands or the like – but I saw the title and just thought you should know. I ALWAYS wanted to be in a band. There are a few reasons this is unrealistic, but mostly because my music talent peaked at 3rd grade with the recorder and my singing voice kills kittens. In high school I used to date a guy in a band and thought I was so cool sitting in his garage listening to them practice. Oh those were the days….
    3. Seeing snow makes me sad. Make it stop.

  2. So, I totally adore the sort of disheveled, shirt partway un-tucked vibe that you’re positively rocking in this outfit. And that necklace? Hells to the yes.

  3. Whaaa, you thrifted that necklace? BOO. As in I’m booing you because I want to buy it and that’s lame that obvi there are none others for me to buy.

    Emily your comments always crack me the eff up. Yes it was boob lint. You win.

Leave a Reply

