Sugar daddy auditions – April

(1) Lulu Guineness Birdcage Umbrella I was lucky enough to find a clear dome umbrella in a thrift store for 1$ but since it takes me 5 minutes (and blisters) just to get it open, I’m still on the lookout for a good affordable one (this one is not the latter).

(2) The Bossi Bag – Fawn As Much as I bitch that I won’t spend above 100$ on a camera bag, I keep considering getting this one. Maybe I won’t feel guilty if it’s a birthday present… HINT HINT!!! ($159 seems pricey to me) Plus they’re CANADIAN. Which makes them awesome by default.

(3) Grey Keds These are on sale so I’m sorta considering actually buying these. (as opposed to pretending I can buy the other items)

(4) Canon EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 lens This is all Merl’s fault. Once she told me she loved this lens and I got it in my head that I wanted it, there was no turning back. I will find a way to buy this lens. ASAP.  And while we’re on the subject of camera accessories, if you’re feeling really generous, you can always throw in this Flash Unit while you’re out shopping for me. I have expensive hobbies…

(5) Apple MacBook Pro 13.3″ Intel Core i7 2.7GHz Laptop Oh the constant debate. Keep my aging laptop and buy an Ipad 2 OR skip the Ipad and buy a portable Macbook.

This is all I want for Spring. [OK granted it’s a couple Gs of stuff…] I have absolutely no interest in getting the latest spring trend – whatever that may be. I just want things that are actually going to make my life better. [Except for that umbrella… I already own like 5 umbrellas, I want that one cuz it’s freakin cute] I really need to eventually do a blog post on things I hoard… umbrellas, moccassins (is 6 too many pairs of mocassins?), fanny packs, … ok time to stop the talk that makes me look like a crazy person. HAPPY FRIDAY!! Guess what’s I’m doing this weeeeeeeeeeeeekend!?

5 thoughts on “Sugar daddy auditions – April

  1. That Canon lens does look nice…. I’m tempted to add it to my own collection… if not for the obscene price tag.
    Someone should totally get you that snazzy bag though. At first I didn’t realize it was for a camera… but when I did, its worth was greatly elevated. $159 seems very reasonable.

    :-D

  2. That umbrella is amazing! I almost wouldn’t mind rain if I had that to keep me dry. And, buy the Keds, friend! (Confession: I’ve been eying a few pairs myself!)

  3. That umbrella is pretty cute! Def need a super spender to buy that for me. And one for you.
    So… about my fancy outfits. I wear a lot of them to church and a lot of them to anywhere. I stopped having shame and (my) Matt just doesn’t notice… well, not like he doesn’t notice but he is an even keel guy…kinda unflappable.

  4. You are such a blog revamper. I’m liking your current look of the week!! And now I’m mad at Merl and YOU because as soon as I saw that lens I thought oooo I’ve been looking for a wide angle lens and then I clicked through and it was massively expensive. MEAN.

    BUT, I hope you had a good weekend anyways!

Leave a Reply

