WHAT I WORE | TO MEET A SUPERMODEL

[Dress/Belt/Bag – thrifted | Shoes – charlotte ronson ]

I’m alive! And I’m hanging out with really awesome people! Last Sunday I met Jentine and Matt. It was about time since we’ve been stalking eachother for at least a year and are both Canadian girls [eh?]. Yen would really be proud of this outfit, it probably cost me under 50$ – including the 40$ shoes. [sidewalk sale + last season = score] I found this dress 2 weeks ago when I went to the salvation army and I knew it would be one of those dresses that make you want to twirl all day long. Unfortunately, I found out that can’t be done without flashing my knickers à la Kate Middleton. I also found out that this dress should probably NOT be worn on a windy day. Luckily no one was there to witness my marilyn monroe moment.

7 thoughts on “WHAT I WORE | TO MEET A SUPERMODEL

  1. These photos are ADORABLE! Like I said on Twitter, I really don’t know who I am more jealous of – you for meeting Yen or Yen for meeting you. And yes, you may be a little on the shorter side, but you are every bit as gorgeous as Yen!

  2. The pair of you are supermodels! When I come to Montreal (I’ve never been believe it or not) I want to hang out with you because you’re cute and seem super fun to be around :)

  3. HAhahaha I love that first photo and thank you for pointing out that you are in massive heels so that we get the full Twins effect here. Just kidding, Danny DeVito is way cuter than both of you. He would look GREAT in your dress. Man I suck at compliments.

  4. I just found your blog through my edit and I’m so happy I clicked that link. I absolutely love those heels and am jealous you tracked them down on the cheap!

  5. Holy Crap! I’m so jealous you got to meet her!! And photos really don’t show height, at all. I had no idea she was so tall!! Btw, you’re blog is really picking up! I’m loving it!!!

Leave a Reply

