SAY HI TO MY SISTER!

Last weekend we celebrated my aunt’s birthday and with the help of my HP Touchpad, my sister got to sing happy birthday and watch my aunt open the present she bought her. For those who don’t know, my sister moved to Australia a little over a month ago. Imagine how hard communicating with her across the country would be if things like email, Skype and text messaging didn’t exist. As much as I hate technology, it definitely comes in handy.

Also, now that I think about it, I never introduced my tablet to you guys. An awesome friend picked it up for me when HP announced they were getting out of the PC/tablet business and all stock was liquidated. I had wanted an Ipad for a long time but couldn’t fork out the 600-700$ to get one. Now I paid 1/5th of that price and have an amazing gadget that has not disappointing yet. And playing Angry Birds on a 10 inch screen ain’t so bad.

4 thoughts on “SAY HI TO MY SISTER!

  1. I am pretty sure I lost Matt when those HP tablets went on sale… seriously, I had no idea where he was… turns out he was trying to get a tablet. There were none left, despite his best efforts. I’ll tell him you got one just cause he’s so cute when he’s jealous. My jels husby… you know…

  2. I mean really, what the hell did we do before all this technology?
    I don’t think I could live without my iphone now that I have had one for almost a year.
    And I would much rather text 99.9% of people then talk to them on the phone.
    And email just makes everything so….convenient.
    Yet, on the other hand I am currently sitting in our leather recliner with the laptop on my, well, lap while hubby is sitting on the couch playing on his iphone.
    Technology does not promote togetherness. That is for sure.

  3. Ok, so if you need any advice on how to cope with the separation anxiety you must feeling with your sister on the other side of the world, I’m your gal. My sister moved to Australia in 2006 and was away for 3 years before she came home. It was tough bananas. I hope you’re going to visit your sister down there, it’s an awesome place!

Leave a Reply

