WEEKEND HIGHLIGHTS | COLD & WET

This weekend was COLD, WET and COLD. I wanted to stay in sweatpants in my bed all weekend long. And that’s almost what I did. Like I mentioned Friday, I had signed up for the photo walk and was debating going. Luckily when I woke up around 8 am (ON. A. SATURDAY.) It wasn’t raining yet so after hitting snooze a few times, I crawled out of my warm comfy bed. After piling on layers and a quick stop at Tim Hortons, I started the long walk uphill to the mountain to meet up with other photography enthusiasts.  After a few hours of walking, taking pictures and even posing, I headed home to a very hot shower. After spending my morning photographing and freezing, I felt very entitled to spending the rest of the day weekend in my apartment in sweatpants cooking and cleaning.

More pictures on the photo blog.

6 thoughts on “WEEKEND HIGHLIGHTS | COLD & WET

  1. Sometimes I’m almost embarassed at how much time I spend in sweatpants. The minute I walk in the door of my apartment, I run for sweatpants and a hoodie. (Okay, I don’t really run. They’re usually in a ball on the floor from when I last wore them – don’t judge me!) There’s something mentally comforting about them, isn’t there?

    That picture is gorgeous!

  2. Ok, so as I write this I’m in my sweats and housecoat, so I hear ya sister!
    What a fantastic idea to go along on a photo walk! I would love to participate in one of those. Do you have to be an accomplished photographer or are novices welcome?

Leave a Reply

