WEEKEND HIGHLIGHTS | FALL IS BACK

1. Highlight of my weekend.
2. What the weatherman calls rain.
3. Vegetable tofu stirfry with coconut curry sauce. (I love friends who can cook)
4. Summer is definitely gone.
5. Bus ride home.

Mondays are getting harder and harder as the days get shorter and the weather gets colder and wetter. Luckily this weeknd wasnt the rain filled weekend they predicted. (Are they ever right?) I spent it with Hurley and saw some good friends. We ate good food and drank mediocre wine.

And in between I watched movies and tried to sleep through a doozy of a hangover Sunday (all that mediocre wine turns into a not so mediocre headache the next day) The weekend flew by as it always does then it was back on the bus with my ipod and a good book.

5 thoughts on “WEEKEND HIGHLIGHTS | FALL IS BACK

  1. Sounds like a good weekend to me!
    Hurley’s fur is so shiny and sleek ~ handsome! I like how he poses for you…mine just run away or look away at the moment I snap the pic. Oh well!

  2. Aww, Hurley is such a cutie!

    I hate Monday more each week. I feel you, friend. It was actually absolutely gorgeous here this weekend – summer finally came to San Francisco (in October)!

  3. Eleanor – that is his ‘omg can i just go play in the river now?’ look (annoyed)
    Santina – when i visit this winter, just don’t have snow, ok?
    Sweet Laundry – It’s not for sure, thinking maybe amelia earhart

Leave a Reply

