WHAT I WORE | LEGGY

Leggings – American Apparel (35$)
tank top dress – Macy’s
Sweater – old
Jacket – BB Dakota/beyond the rack (28$)
Sunglasses – RayBan/thrift store (2$)
Boots – Alfred Sung for Zellers (29$)
Bag – thrift store (2$)

It’s kind of funny that the most expensive item in this outfit is the pair of leggings. I bought one of those daily deals where you spend 25$ and get 50$ to spend at American Apparel. I stopped there on my way home Friday to stock up on leggings or t-shirts to wear while lounging on the couch all weekend.  I swear, walking into that store,  there are a whole bunch of leggy girls (and boys) wearing unflatteringly tight, high-waisted clothing that does not leave much to the imagination. It’s like walking into one of those inappropriate AA ads – minus the awkward nudity. It was hard to stop myself from doing a U-turn at the door. I ended up leaving with 2 pairs of their thicker leggings which will come in handy this winter when cold jeans are out of the question.

p.s. I am a very ANTI ‘leggings as pants’ girl and I am wearing a dress over these in the above pictures if you can’t tell. I had to mention that because girls who wear leggings (especially shiny – shudder) as pants are one of my pet peeves.

4 thoughts on “WHAT I WORE | LEGGY

  1. I love your jacket! Black & brown is one of my favorite color combos.

    Also, I’ve just recently fallen in love with tights. At first, I couldn’t figure out if I loved them, or hated them.. but it turns out that they’re super comfortable, which I’m all for.

Leave a Reply

