WHAT I WORE | ACCIDENTAL SHOPPING


Dress – boutique Onze
Sweater – MINK PINK
Leggings – old F21
Boots – Vintage/thrifted in Tahoe
Earrings – old F21
Scarf – lost and found
Wood Bangles – thrifted

On Saturday afternoon I went out to get a few groceries and was lured into a shop on the way (the downside of living downtown – so much temptation). I went in and browsed the items, I wanted to buy them all but I always feel I could find something similar in a thrift store for 5$ (thrift stores have ruined me for retail stores!) but then I saw this striped sweater dress on sale for 24$. How can a girl say no to that? Knit sweater dresses are all I want to wear in the winter. It even has elbow patches but I didn’t feel like posing awkwardly with my back to the camera. A girl can only endure so much awkward self photographing.

I wore this to a friend’s birthday party and despite feeling overdressed, I was way more warm, cozy and comfortable than the girls in the 5 inch heels and tight dresses. Don’t worry, I still love my sky high heels and minis – just not in December.

8 thoughts on “WHAT I WORE | ACCIDENTAL SHOPPING

  1. that dress would be calling my name too! it looks fantastic on you and the fact that it has elbow patches is bonus! and i totally agree with you about shopping in thrift stores…now even target seems too expensive! :)

Leave a Reply

