WHAT I WORE | BLACK & WHITE AND RED ALL OVER


Top –Simons (old)
Skirt – inherited from my sister
Tights – small boutique
Fake Pearl Necklace – thrifted vintage
Shoes – Salvation Army – Zara

It’s been months since I’ve taken pictures of a work outfit. Contrary to popular belief, I do wear outfits that DON’T include leggings and boots. I just rarely have a chance to photograph them – and the shorter days definitely don’t help. The first time I took outfit pictures with this skirt (with long hair!) was a year and a half ago when I borrowed it from my sister. When she moved to Australia a few months ago, I inherited it for good. (If you come back Steph, you aren’t getting this back!)

My manager actually complimented my red tights and told me he always had an appreciation for people who are willing to be different. I wasn’t aware that red tights were so daring – especially since I once came into work with half my head shaved – but OK!

3 thoughts on “WHAT I WORE | BLACK & WHITE AND RED ALL OVER

  1. Red tights aren’t really that daring, but I love them all the same. I like to wear my red tights whenever I can and people always like them because they would never think to wear coloured tights themselves. Your work outfits are HOT by the way…yowza!

  2. red tights are daring to people who don’t have ittle pins like yourself. anything but black brings attention to the oranges my knees are apparently trying to smuggle.

    I’m going to shoot down your plane when it flies over chicago. Don’t worrrrry I’ll have a football sized pool of jello for you guys to land in.

Leave a Reply

