WHAT I WORE | THIS IS FOR MY (CAT) PEOPLE



Cardigan – Winners (old)
Shirt – H&M (old)
Skirt – passed down from my sister (Dynamite)
Shoes – Alfred Sung for Zellers
Scarf – thrifted

Another work outfit. I wore this last week, and I had to get a closeup of the scarf for my cat ladies out there. You know who you are. I’m not really sure what this pattern represents. Angry cats, apples, numbers, clocks, bows, hearts… any ideas? I have a feeling someone got lazy creating this ‘pattern’ and just threw on a bunch of clip art together. It got me to spend 2$ so I guess… they succeeded?

I’ve decided – due to lack of space – to clean out my closet when things settle down after the holidays. I also want to avoid bringing any NEW clothing into my apartment as much as I can. I’m getting a little fed up of our society’s obsession with buying. I wish more people ‘got it’. You don’t need to buy new clothes every week. And if you really have the need to go shopping, go to a thrift store. Save your money for something important, not the latest trend. Invest in good quality, local, handmade and stop picking quantity over quality. OK rant over. It had been a while, I was due.

And speaking of consumerism, go buy things in my shop!!
I promise these will last longer than the trend du jour:

4 thoughts on “WHAT I WORE | THIS IS FOR MY (CAT) PEOPLE

  1. You look sassy. I like it. Also liking the fact that you ARE sassy. I’ve been way annoyed with the buy-buy-buy-buy-buy-new-new-new-new-new (k I’ll stop) mentality lately, too, and am wondering if it’s just b/c I’m getting old and cranky or if I’m just getting old and wise. Probably all of the above, right??

  2. gah, your outfits are so cute. I need a personal shopper, because my closet is pretty boring.

    I tried your avocado & poached egg today, except I sliced the avocado and put it on a toasted sandwich thin with the egg on top. Sweet baby Jesus, it was so good, I just want to pretend it didn’t happen, so I can have another.

  3. right now the kitty scarf you got me is adorning a thrift store mannequin head in my office, but she might have to go without today so I can rock it in public.. i think it will really send the point home combined with the inevitable cat hair that will be covering my coat.

    that skirt? SASS.

Leave a Reply

