WHAT I WORE

Striped top – Alfred Sung for Zellers
Black leather skirt – Thrifted (Danier)
Knee high socks – gift
Shoes – Thrifted (Zara)

I bought this skirt over a year ago and it’s been sitting in my closet waiting ever since. Well it finally made it’s debut. I LOVE this skirt. The detailing at the top, the high waist, the length & the texture (it’s not as shiny in real life). But I constantly debated if a leather skirt was work appropriate. I decided it was, only took about 15 months to make that decision…

I really like high waist skirts that give the illusion that I actually have curves. And you can’t really tell in the photo but the socks have subtle vertical stripes. Hey, when in Rome?

4 thoughts on “WHAT I WORE

  1. I love this skirt on you! And, of course, I love the black and white stripes. You look gorgeous as usual.

    It often takes me a while to figure out how I want to wear something, so I totally understand how you feel. That said, thank god you took this beauty out of your closet! She’s far too pretty for that! :)

Leave a Reply

