GREEN THUMB | THE BEGINNING

Ever since I moved out in to my first apartment, I’ve been keeping small gardens on windowsills or balconies. Last year I didn’t get to because I moved July first and didn’t want to add more plants to the list of things that needed to be brought from one city to another. Now that I am in a new place with lots of sun, I plan on taking full advantage. Last week I planted some of the early bird seeds, 2 kinds of tomatoes. And to mix it up, some California poppies that Jaimee gave me.

Every day, I check on them and see how much they’ve grown. Who needs kids anyway? I’m considering buying them a growth chart. That SO wouldn’t be ‘crazy plant lady’-like. Oh maybe that will be my thing since I don’t have the credentials to be a crazy cat lady. Moving right along, some other things I plan on growing: Basil, Mint, Parsley, Cucumbers, Zucchini. Maybe some carrots, beets and radishes.

And if you are also a city dweller looking for some inspiration, check this post out over at the selby. The sky is the limit guys, get out there and plant something!

3 thoughts on “GREEN THUMB | THE BEGINNING

  1. I don’t have the credentials to be a crazy cat lady either but I sure do pass the test when it comes to crazy plant lady! I can take an small Ikea plant and make it grow 5 feet tall – seriously :) Every summer we fill our outdoor patio with loads of flowers, herbs, and 3 different kinds of tomatoes. I like to take the cherry tomatoes and simmer them with some garlic and basil and then throw it over some pasta. Mmmm…

Leave a Reply

