YESTERDAY

Yesterday was a pretty crazy day. My other blog where I post (less regularly than this one) my photography was featured on the WordPress ‘Freshly Pressed’ which means that anyone who went to wordpress.com saw my post with my NYC pictures from 2 weeks ago. I woke up really confused to have 150 emails from wordperss and they just kept coming all day. People were liking, re-blogging, commenting, following, tweeting I couldn’t believe it.

In the end, I had about 6500 views, 160 comments and over 100 new followers. I am incredibly grateful to WordPress editors for picking my post and to all the people who left great comments on my post saying that I was inspiring or that I successfully captured the essence of the city with my photos. Thank you!

Notice I beat out the person who posted about cats. I’m shocked too.

3 thoughts on “YESTERDAY

  1. Thats where I found your blog hahah! Love the photos! I found this blog through your other one! Love the blogs :)

Leave a Reply

